Cub Bloggist Cracks Case On Shitty Ikea Products

My second post about Ikea in a week. I’ll let the picture do the talking, then I’ll let my words do it.

the sadness continues

What I have here is the part of a “venetian” blind that you spin in order to allow light in or to shut it out. You know the part. The hook attaches to the blind itself, and the rest of it apparently is designed to break on you after the first use.

You’ve outdone yourself, Ikea. I think I’ll stick to Billy and Benno bookcases. And the meatballs in your caf. Oh, and the magnetic spice rack for my fridge. Shit, and my computer desk … Mikael, I think? God damnit Ikea, I’m so sorry! I take it all back!

About frostandoak

Loves: metal, tuna sandwiches, trees, writerly activities. Doesn't so much love: power metal, cilantro, urban sprawl, writer's block.
This entry was posted in For the heck of it. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment